Monkey Spoon

Jack collaborated with Monkey Spoon on the ‘Alone In The Desert’ album, not to be confused with Jack’s album of the same name. He not only played, but also composed a song for the album, and co-produced.

Select a song from the playlist below to hear a snippet. Sorry, the songs and album are not available for purchase.


Infinite Number of Sounds Recording Company

Released May 1, 2012

Jack Novotny: Tenor and Soprano Sax, Bass Clarinet, Flute
Ron (ERU) Smith: Piano, Fretless and Upright Bass
pedro: Djembe, Bongos, Paint Can, Percussion

Produced by pedro and Jack Novotny
Engineer and 4th Monkeyspoon: Dustin Elliott.
All songs composed by MONKEY SPOON except “Alone in the Desert” by Jack Novotny.
Arrangements by Ron Smith.